French

If you need to let your inner Julia Child free, this is the class for you. You’ll master some of the simple and classic techniques French cooking is famous for. Our talented Tamarind chefs will take you through simple yet traditional techniques that you can easily replicate at home. Enjoy flavours from different regions of France and learn subtle hints and tips to achieve the best from your ingredients.

Please note any dietaries in ‘Special Requests’ at the time of booking.

For $225 per person- The class includes lunch, one matched wine, an apron to take home and a recipe book with all the dishes you cooked so you can recreate them at home.

Class runs from 11am – 3pm.

  • Summer garden crudities with lyonnaise herb dip
  • Classic vinaigrette
  • Pan fried salmon fillet with wilted lettuce, cucumber and olive salad with a classic vinaigrette
  • Vanilla bavarious with Summer fruits

Summer Menu Dates

Saturday 4th Dec 2021

Saturday 1st Jan 2022

Saturday 5th Feb 2022

Saturday 3rd Dec 2022

Menu to be confirmed.

Autumn Menu Dates

Saturday 5th Mar 2022

Saturday 2nd Apr 2022

Saturday 7th May 2022

Menu to be confirmed.

Winter Menu Dates

Saturday 4th Jun 2022

Saturday 2nd Jul 2022

Saturday 6th Aug 2022

Menu to be confirmed.

Spring Menu Dates

Saturday 6th Nov 2021

Sunday 14th Nov 2021

Saturday 3rd Sep 2022

Saturday 1st Oct 2022

Saturday 5th Nov 2022